The SCM of 2030, a Shifter Dystopia (Shifter Evolutions Book #2) (Shifter Evolutions saga)

DRM free for reader convenience. Convert your .mobi into an .epub or other ereader format as needed.

-A Different Kind of Heartbeat-

Now an Indie Film coming July 2013

This is Book #2 in the Shifter Evolutions series.

1-The Invasion of 2020

2-The SCM of 2030

3-The Shifters of 2040

4-The Hybrids of 2050

5-The Hunted of 2060

6-The Revolution of 2060

Read the series chronologically or as written…

This series begins in the middle (Shifters of 2040, Hybrids of 2050) and then the reader decides to read the past (Invasion of 2020, SCM of 2030) or the future (Hunted of 2060, Revolution of 2060).

85,000 words. Follow her blog and sign up for the newsletter for 1 free ebook and release updates.


Alaska 2030. Humans. Shifters. Betrayal.

Set in Alaska in 2030, Major Raul is set on forming a separate branch of military dubbed the SCM (Shifter Counter- insurgency Military) to fight the shifter invasion. But when love comes into his life, his military ambitions take a backseat, until the shifters reveal their darkest secrets and betrayal sends Raul spiraling into madness.

With shifters facing death of loved ones, their world is turned upside down and they must flee the home they once knew deep within the Chugach Forest. With secrets good and bad among the shifters, will they be torn apart or will they survive?

With underlining themes of how prejudice breaks human con- nections and animal/wildlife conservation, this novel which has received rave reviews will leave the reader flipping through the pages.


“I liked the different perspectives from nearly every character at some point.”

“I still love this series. The SCM of 2030 isn’t quite as fast paced as The Invasion of 2020 was but that’s ok…..I have a feeling a bigger stage is being set…. There’s so much I want to say but I won’t because I don’t want to spoil. It’s a great read and cannot wait to start the next book.” -Becca @Goodreads

“Ami throws some surprising twists into the storyline that grow as the series continues.” -Shawn @Goodreads

Other Books by Ami Blackwelder:


She Speaks to Angels

The Day the Flowers Died

The Invasion of 2020

The SCM of 2030

The Shifters of 2040

The Hybrids of 2050

The Hunted of 2060

The Revolution of 2060

The Gate of Lake forest

Prisoners of Pride

Check out my film project:

Need a Book Trailer or Book Cover? Frugal prices, great quality.